Merton Festival: Opened by the Mayor at Eagle House, Mitcham
Buy a copy
|Date Photo Taken||20th May 1978|
|Notes / History||The Mayor of Merton opening the Merton Festival outside of the Eagle House.
The Eagle House, situated at Upper Mitcham Road, is one of the most iconic buildings in Mitcham. Mitcham was granted Borough status in 1934, and by 1965 Mitcham joined with two other boroughs, Wimbledon and Morden, to become the London Borough of Merton.